Caithness Map :: Links to Site Map Great value Unlimited Broadband from an award winning provider  


Caithness Music Festival 2003

2nd June 2003

A photo gallery of some of the winners can be found here.


Related Artists


Related Articles

2007 Caithness Music Festival PhotosThumbnail for article : 2007 Caithness Music Festival Photos
The Caithness Music Festival is in full swing 4 - 8 June 2007 Photos can be seen in the Gallery at .  
Photos From the 2006 Caithness Music FestivalThumbnail for article : Photos From the 2006 Caithness Music Festival
The Caithness Music Festival has had another great week with lot of entries.   As always the flow of children across the county from rural schools to Wick and thurso has kept the buses very busy.  
Caithness Music Association 51st Music Festival (2005) Winners
Caithness Music Association 51st Music Festival (2005) Winners A photo gallery of the competitors can be found here.   Monday 6th June Trophies Rajkovic Memorial Trophy (247) Dunbeath Primary School Miss Mary Webster Shield (228) Watten Primary School Caithness Glass Company Bowl (229) Nicola Love + Alison Smith Castletown Choral Shield (230) Bower Primary School Mrs Boyd Shield (241) Christopher Stone Forbes Craighead Memorial Trophy (243) Philip Todd Robin Mellor Trophy (242) Colin Stone Eric Mcpherson Trophy (13/14) Ruth Potts Wick Accordion & Fiddle Cup (156/157) Douglas MacKay Wick Accordion & Fiddle Club Shield (152/153/156/157) Kenneth Stone Thurso Strathspey & Reel Society Cup (152) Ruth Potts Music Committee Shield (153) Kenneth Stone Buchanan Shield (130/131) Sandi Polson Jack Duncan Memorial Shield (120/121/122) Lyndsay Vines Mentiplay Cup (123/124) Ruth Potts Tuesday 7th June Trophies Henrietta Sinclair Shield (46) Bower Primary School Ferguson Shield (194) Thrumster Primary Alliance Building Society Cup (193) Halkirk Primary Hamilton Shield (187) Bower Primary School Morven Trophy (186) Thrumster Primary Roseburn Cup (197/198) Colin Stone + Robert Beaven Mackay Shield (7/8) Kieran Begg The Stroma Cup (214/215) Eleanor Tunn Edgar Cup (218/219) Aileen Banks Agnes Custer Memorial Shield (22) Ruth Potts Wick Junior Scroll (111) Lynsey Vines + Mark Johnston Manola Harper Cup (102) Anna Fields Katrina Geddes Shield (97/98) Jayne Paterson Johnstone Shield (99) Ruth Potts Tuesday Evening 7th June Trophies Leslie Sheppard Cup (200/204) STRING THING Margaret Green Quaich (77) Audrey Mackinnon Treble Clef Trophy (69) Matthew Todd Margaret Henderson Memorial Salver (203) Caithness Handbell Ringers Wednesday 8th June Trophies Lady Jessamine Harmsworth Shield (56) Halkirk Primary School Mrs E M Miller Cup (54) Caithness & North Sutherland Childrens Choir William Rankin Wilson Cup (48) Miller Academy Steven Trophy (49) Halkirk Primary Grover Cyne Centenary Bowl (210-211) Andrew Mackay Thurso Choral Society Cup (25) Matthew Todd Owen Calcott Cup (24) Kirsten Todd Anita Oberlander Cup (21) Ruth Potts& Karyn Johnston Phillip Sinclair Trophy (19) Matthew Todd Wick Town Improvements Cup (216) Lyndsay Vines Wednesday Evening 8th June Trophies Practice Chanter Shield Primary (143) Shaun Gray Practice Chanter Shield Secondary (144) Aileen Banks Bagpipe Challenge Shield March (146) Jack Cowan Bagpipe Shield Strathspey & Reel (147) Jack Cowan Thursday 9th June Trophies Mrs Mackenzie Cup (39) Canisbay Primary Mount Pleasant Shield (36) Pulteneytown Primary Mabel Dick Shield (37) Lybster Primary Peter Pan Cup (31) Hillhead Primary Mrs J Gill Cup (33) Canisbay Primary Lewry Shield (41) Mount Pleasant Wick Quartercentenary Trophy (185) Ruth Potts & Karyn Johnston Wick Rotary Club Cup (180) Ruth Potts Zelda Chaiken Linekar Cup (177/178) Kirsty Gunn Mark Smith Shield (217) Jack Beaven Thursday Evening 9th June Trophies Lobban Shield (80) Alison Vines & Brian Johnston Margaret Henderson Memorial Trophy (201) The Young Traditionalds Friday 10th June Trophies Flo Dixie Cup (47) Miller Academy The Pentland Cup (212/213) Katie Rose Macdonald Thurso Town Improvements Cup (236) Hazel Banks Field of Noss Quaich (232-236) Katie and Lyndsey Vines John Munro Shield (235) Katie Vines Henrietta Munro Shield (233) Lyndsey Vines Paperweight Trophy (237) Mary Smith Omand Shield (234) Siobhan Clark James M Gunn Dialect Quaich (232) Sarah Gunn Edinburgh Cup (175) Lyndsey Vines Dorothy Cup (220) Katie Vines Masks Of Comedy & Tragedy (224) Kathryn Cartwright Friday Evening 10th June Trophies Thurso & District Round Table Shield (214-221) Eleanor Tunn, Reay Henry Rosie Memorial Shield (9-15) Joanna Harper, Miller Academy Mrs Fred Shearer Bowl (87) Caithness WRI Choir Wick & Pultneytown Mercantile Debating Society Cup (92) Thurso West Church Choir Church of Scotland Presby Cup (93) Melvich Gaelic Choir Thurso Town Council Cup (89) Melvich Gaelic Choir Viscount Thurso Cup (91) Thurso West Ladies Choir.  
Caithness Music Festival 2002
Photo Gallery of some of the competitors: here.